Hall of Fame Hair Tips

by Hannah

Every once in a while I come across a tip that I decide to try out and end up using for years.

Here are a couple of these hair tip hall-of-famers that have shaped my haircare routine. I hope you find them useful!

  1. To tame down fly-away hairs, spritz a clean mascara wand with hairspray and comb them down. I have a problem with baby hairs along my hairline, so I use this tip especially when I flat-iron my hair. (Do baby hairs or short bangs ever fall right when you take a flatiron to them?!)
  2. Have a frizz problem when you’re caught without any hair products? Try a little bit of moisturizer to smooth the surface of your hair so that your strands look sleek. Don’t use too much or your hair will get greasy!
  3. Braid and pin back the hair that you have in the front that is too short to put up into your ponytail to keep it out of your face.
  4. Be economical and avoid a greasy mop at the same time – Don’t use your product everywhere. Shampoo your scalp, condition your ends!
  5. Let your conditioner soak in for as long as possible to maximize its benefits. After I quickly shampoo, I put conditioner on and leave it on until I’m right about to get out of the shower, then I rinse it out.

The smooth Sims side braid / image from baleenplates.blogspot.com

~ by freshinkblog on March 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
