No Strings Attached

by Hannah

A girl. A guy. Friends. With benefits. Vow to keep emotions out of their relationship.

Know how it’s gonna turn out? Yeah, you probably do: one falls, then the other. Trouble, confusion, and denial ensue.

I have to admit, as soon as I saw the trailer for No Strings Attached, I rolled my eyes. I’m all for chick flicks and rom-coms, but seriously?! This one looked like it was going to be too obvious. (And seriously, what movie is Natalie Portman not in that is out right now?)

I was right. But (and that’s an Ashton Kutcher but[t] – yes, he Mr. Demi Moore does in fact bear his backside in the film), I loved it. I don’t think I stopped laughing during the entire movie. Except maybe to drool over Natalie Portman’s Christmas party dress.

Maybe much of my enjoyment of the movie was due to my low expectations of it, but thanks to an abundance of hilarious one-liners and spot-on jokes (Kutcher’s character makes Portman a “period mix.” I don’t think I’ll ever be able to listen to “Bleeding in Love” without cracking up ever again.) and hilarious supporting characters, this movie is a must-see if you’re in need of a laugh.

Why is Ashton congratulating Natalie in this scene? You have to see the movie to find out, but trust me, you've probably never gotten a balloon for that "accomplishment." (But maybe Demi has?) / image from daemonsmovies.com

~ by freshinkblog on February 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
